I’LL HAVE A BLOODY MARY, A STEAK SANDWICH AAAND A STEAK SANDWICH

Easier than writing lots of individual emails

SUBBING & ITS’ LOCAL CELEBRITY

So, I stopped by a local shop to grab a bite…there were 4 highschoolers behind the counter..all doing various tasks (ie. 1 working, 1 talking on the phone, 1 standing there, 1 wandering around). 

Towards the completion of my order, I asked the one on the phone if he went to Valencia High School.
He looked at me and said, ‘yah’.  I asked if he was in soandso’s class.  He said ‘yah’.
The girl actually working said to him, ‘Yeah, she subs at Valencia.’  He looked at me, I looked at him…I smiled…he stared at me while he scrolled through his memory bank.  Then a huge smile crossed his face and he yelled, ‘Oh yeah!’  I totally remember you.  We all liked you.’…we strolled down memory lane.  They asked when I was teaching at VHS again and I said on Monday for Margrave and they both said, “Awww, she’s cool.”
Then the 3rd worker joined in with, ‘Did you ever sub for Mr. Harvey at West Ranch?  Don’t you ask a lot of questions…I mean, you let us ask you whatever questions we want?’ . . . we all laughed over a few stories.  We asked the 4th girl if she’d ever been in my class…no. 

75% is pretty good for one night.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment