I’LL HAVE A BLOODY MARY, A STEAK SANDWICH AAAND A STEAK SANDWICH

Easier than writing lots of individual emails

1 DAY=METHODONE, INSPECTIONS, BULLETS, WEDDINGS…

I remember being an RD and having pretty crazy days that included serious ranges of required emotion: disciplining someone for chapel misses and then listening to & hugging a girl who’d been raped…and various other emotions and roles in between. 

Because humanity is so vast, one day can bring so much intensity for us mortals.  Like today.
-I had zillions of pieces of paper to push and more inspections to coordinate, lots of calls, lots of emails
-Holly got the job she really wanted!
-I met with Kathy about her wedding details and life updates!
-I previewed 3 homes in the 1,000,000+ range for a new client from Bel Air who is a self proclaimed ‘fly guy’ and must have certain amenities
-I learned that the actual cause of my cousin’s death was from a lethal combination of methodone and alcohol on a bad heart
-I heard from a former RA, Franchesca, that they’re moving back to SCV soon
-Scott Vinson told me that Peter DeSoto had been shot in the neck by gunmen in El Salvador and is currently in a hospital awaiting surgery.  Copperhill Church is praying and fasting for the DeSoto family.  Please join them.

There are so many ways to see God in every moment of every day.  He has ordained everything and is ready and waiting for us to trust Him and love Him and obey Him.  I am challenged to count the cost of following Christ everyday.  I am often feeble and weak…and days like today remind me that the gospel is no joke…how we live our  lives matter, how we treat people matters, how others view our work ethic matters, how we respond in tragedy matters…it matters because the cost Christ paid for us on the cross was steep.

3 Comments»

  Elisha Larsen wrote @

all I can say is thank you…

  siona savini wrote @

from the roof tops, Sam! keep at it my dear friend!

  Mrs. Margrave wrote @

Very cool perspective — there’s so much in life and it’s all part of God’s plan. It’s so strange that He knows and has intentions in all of it.


Leave a comment